Calendar

Please note – OSS, Human Factors and BSTEM classes are only available for those trainees who are currently on RCSI training programmes.
-
-

 

DAY DATE Group Topic Anatomy Human Factors (HFPS) /
Operative Surgical Skills (OSS)
Friday 28 August 2015 CST Y2 M1 Team Work HFPS
Monday 31 August 2015 CST Y2 M1 Team Work HFPS
Tuesday 01 September 2015 CST Y2 M1 Team Work HFPS
Wednesday 02 September 2015 BSpT Y1 M1 Managing Teams HFPS
Thursday 03 September 2015 CST Y2 M1 Team Work HFPS
Monday 14 September 2015 CST Y1 M1 Medical Error & Patient Safety HFPS
Monday 21 September 2015 CST Y1 M1 Medical Error & Patient Safety HFPS
Wednesday 23 September 2015 CPD TBC HFPS
Monday 28 September 2015 CPD TBC HFPS
Tuesday 29 September 2015 CST Y1 M1 Medical Error & Patient Safety HFPS
Monday 05 October 2015 CPD TBC HFPS
Tuesday 06 October 2015 CST Y2 M3 Decision making HFPS
Monday 12 October 2015 CST Y2 M2 Conflict Resolution HFPS
Wednesday 14 October 2015 ST 3&4 M1 Cultural Issues HFPS
Friday 16 October 2015 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT ONE HFPS
Monday 19 October 2015 CST Y2 M2 Conflict Resolution HFPS
Tuesday 20 October 2015 CST Y1 M1 Medical Error & Patient Safety HFPS
Friday 23 October 2015 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT ONE HFPS
Tuesday 27 October 2015 CST Y1 M2 Talking to Patients & Relatives HFPS
Friday 30 October 2015 ST 3&4 M1 Cultural Issues HFPS
Monday 02 November 2015 BSpT Y1 M2 Emotional Intelligence & Stress MG. HFPS
Tuesday 03 November 2015 CST Y2 M3 Decision making HFPS
Monday 09 November 2015 CST Y2 M2 Conflict Resolution HFPS
Tuseday 10 November 2015 CPD TBC HFPS
Tuesday 17 November 2015 CST Y2 M3 Decision making HFPS
Wednesday 18 November 2015 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT TWO HFPS
Thursday 19 November 2015 BSpT Y1 M3 Professionalism HFPS
Friday 20 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Talking to Patients & Relatives HFPS
Monday 23 November 2015 CST Y2 M2 Conflict Resolution HFPS
Wednesday 25 November 2015 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT TWO HFPS
Friday 27 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Talking to Patients & Relatives HFPS
Monday 30 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Talking to Patients & Relatives HFPS
Tuesday 01 December 2015 CST Y2 M3 Decision making HFPS
Friday 04 December 2015 CPD TBC HFPS
Monday 18 January 2016 BSpT Assessment Assessment HFPS
Tuesday 19 January 2016 ST 5&6 M2 Handover HFPS
Friday 22 January 2016 CST 2 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Monday 25 January 2016 CST 2 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Monday 01 February 2016 ST 3&4 M2 Ethics in Hospital Practice HFPS
Tuesday 02 February 2016 CST 2 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Friday 05 February 2016 ST 5&6 M2 Handover HFPS
Monday 08 February 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Monday 15 February 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Tuesday 16 February 2016 ST 3&4 M3 Error HFPS
Monday 22 February 2016 CST Y1 M3 Crisis Management HFPS
Tuesday 23 February 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Friday 04 March 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Monday 07 March 2016 CST Y1 M3 Crisis Management HFPS
Tuesday 08 March 2016 ST 3&4 M2 Ethics in Hospital Practice HFPS
Friday 11 March 2016 CST Y1 M3 Crisis Management HFPS
Monday 14 March 2016 CST Y1 M3 Crisis Management HFPS
Tuesday 15 March 2016 ST 3&4 M3 Error HFPS
Monday 11 April 2016 ST 3&4 Assessement Assessment HFPS
Tuesday 12 April 2016 CST 1 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Monday 18 April 2016 CST 1 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Friday 22 April 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Friday 29 April 2016 CST 1 Assessment Assessment HFPS
Wednesday 04 May 2016 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT TWO (provisional) HFPS
Friday 06 May 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Tuesday 06 May 2016 ST5&6 M3 Advanced Communication (provisional) HFPS
Tuesday 09 May 2016 ST5&6 M3 Advanced Communication (provisional) HFPS
Tuesday 10 May 2016 CPD TBC HFPS
Wednesday 11 May 2016 ST 5&6 M1 MASCOT TWO (provisional) HFPS
Tuesday 13 May 2016 ST5&6 M3 Advanced Communication (provisional) HFPS
Tuesday 16 May 2016 ST5&6 M3 Advanced Communication (provisional) HFPS
Wednesday 02 September 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M1 General Surgery/Endoscopy NO ANATOMY OSS
Wednesday 09 September 2015 CST Y1 M1 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Friday 11 September 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M1 General Surgery/Endoscopy NO ANATOMY OSS
Wednesday 16 September 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M1 General Surgery/Endoscopy NO ANATOMY OSS
Friday 18 September 2015 ST 3&4 M1 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 23 September 2015 CST Y1 M1 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Friday 25 September 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M1 General Surgery/Endoscopy NO ANATOMY OSS
Wednesday 30 September 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M2 Neurosurgery/Oral Maxillofacial Surgery/Cardiothoracic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 06 October 2015 CPSP Y2 M1 Upper GI Surgery NSTC OSS
Friday 09 October 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M2 Neurosurgery/Oral Maxillofacial Surgery/Cardiothoracic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 14 October 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M2 Neurosurgery/Oral Maxillofacial Surgery/Cardiothoracic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Friday 16 October 2015 CST Y1 M1 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 21 October 2015 CST Y1 M1 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Friday 23 October 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M2 Neurosurgery/Oral Maxillofacial Surgery/Cardiothoracic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 28 October 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M3 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 04 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Basic Surgical Skills/Proctology Harold Browne OSS
Friday 06 November 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M3 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 10 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Basic Surgical Skills/Proctology Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 11 November 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M3 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 17 November 2015 CPSP Y2 M2 Colorectal Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 18 November 2015 CST Y1 M2 Basic Surgical Skills/Proctology Harold Browne OSS
Friday 20 November 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M3 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 25 November 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M4 Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery/Vascular Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 02 December 2015 CST Y1 M2 Basic Surgical Skills/Proctology Harold Browne OSS
Friday 04 December 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M4 Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery/Vascular Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 09 December 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M4 Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery/Vascular Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Friday 11 December 2015 ST 3&4 M1 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 15 December 2015 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M5 Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 16 December 2015 CST Y1 M3 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 06 January 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M4 Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery/Vascular Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Friday 08 January 2016 ST 3&4 M2 TBC NSTC OSS
Tuesday 12 January 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M5 Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery NSTC OSS
Monday 18 January 2016 CPSP Y2 M3 Colorectal Surgery / GI Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 19 January 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M5 Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 20 January 2016 CST Y1 M3 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Friday 22 January 2016 ST 3&4 M2 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 26 January 2016 CST Y1 M3 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 27 January 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M6 Paediatric Surgery/Urology Harold Browne OSS
Friday 29 January 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M6 Paediatric Surgery/Urology Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 02 February 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M5 Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 03 February 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M6 Paediatric Surgery/Urology Harold Browne OSS
Friday 05 February 2016 CST Y1 M3 Basic Surgical Skills Harold Browne OSS
Monday 08 February 2016 CST Y2 & CPSP Y1 M6 Paediatric Surgery/Urology Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 16 February 2016 ST 3&4 M3 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 17 February 2016 CST Yr2 & CPSP Yr1 Assessment OSS
Friday 19 February 2016 CST Yr2 & CPSP Yr1 Assessment OSS
Wednesday 24 February 2016 CST Yr2 & CPSP Yr1 Assessment OSS
Friday 26 February 2016 ST 3&4 M3 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 01 March 2016 CST Y1 M4 Basic Surgical Procedures NSTC OSS
Wednesday 02 March 2016 CPSP Y2 M4 Vascular Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 09 March 2016 CST Y1 M4 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Friday 11 March 2016 ST 3&4 M4 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 22 March 2016 CST Y1 M4 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Friday 01 April 2016 ST 3&4 M4 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 05 April 2016 CPSP Y2 M5 Advanced Hernia Surgery Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 06 April 2016 CST Y1 M4 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Friday 08 April 2016 CST Y1 M5 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 13 April 2016 CST Y1 M5 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Friday 15 April 2016 ST 3&4 M5 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 20 April 2016 CST Y1 M5 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Tuesday 03 May 2016 CST Y1 M5 Basic Surgical Procedures Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 04 May 2016 CPSP Y2 M6 Breast Surgery / GI Endoscopy Harold Browne OSS
Friday 06 May 2016 ST 3&4 M5 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Wednesday 11 May 2016 CST Yr 1 Assessments OSS
Wednesday 18 May 2016 CST Yr 1 Assessments OSS
Friday 20 May 2016 ST 3&4 M6 TBC NSTC OSS
Wednesday 25 May 2016 CST Yr 1 Assessments OSS
Friday 27 May 2016 CPSP Yr2 Assessments OSS
Monday 30 May 2016 ST 3&4 M6 TBC Harold Browne OSS
Friday 10 June 2016 ST 3&4 Assessment OSS